## Sittingbourne Area Committee

**MINUTES** of the Meeting held in The Appleyard, Avenue of Remembrance, Sittingbourne ME10 4DE on Wednesday, 17 May 2023 from 9.36 pm - 9.38 pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillors Derek Carnell (Vice-Chair), Shelley Cheesman, Simon Clark, Tim Gibson, James Hall, Mark Last (Chair), Charlie Miller, Angie Valls, Karen Watson, Tony Winckless and Ashley Wise.

**OFFICERS PRESENT:** Lisa Fillery, Robin Harris, Kellie MacKenzie, Jo Millard, Larissa Reed and Emma Wiggins.

**OFFICERS PRESENT (VIRTUALLY):** Janet Hill and Joanne Johnson.

41 Election of Chair

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Mark Last be elected chair for the Municipal Year 2023/24.
- 42 Election of Vice-Chair

Resolved:

(1) That Councillor Derek Carnell be elected vice-chair for the Municipal Year 2023/24.

## <u>Chair</u>

Copies of this document are available on the Council website http://www.swale.gov.uk/dso/. If you would like hard copies or alternative versions (i.e. large print, audio, different language) we will do our best to accommodate your request please contact Swale Borough Council at Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT or telephone the Customer Service Centre 01795 417850.

All minutes are draft until agreed at the next meeting of the Committee/Panel